1 Comment

just an announcement

as promised to those who contacted me, I will resume writing in the very near future. I appreciate the concern and the friends who took it upon themselves to give me a swift kick to the tush. I have four or five topics brewing, expect to see one soon.

and if you don’t…. give me another swift kick!

One comment on “just an announcement

  1. Thank you for making such a nice comment in my blog. I’ve only just plucked up the courage to actually express my thoughts in writing – a real ‘newbie’. So to have you condone my output as being acceptable is a big boost. Thx, thx, thx 🙂

    Instead of a kick I will offer an old adage. I am SURE you have already come across it, but it won’t hurt to repeat. It is difficult to write anything unless we are strong enough to set aside a time and a place on a daily basis for the purpose. Children, dogs, husbands must be told very firmly that this time is YOUR TIME.

    As a newbie writer I have discovered that one of the best ways to get me started is if I have an interesting text in front of me. It’s frightening, but I really do need some sort of catalyst to get me started. Or does that just mean I’m not cut out for the job!

    Perhaps you could write something about this (to help such as I)?

Leave a Reply

